“MAD ABOUT [CHEVRON PRINT] MONDAY”

I’m back doing “Mad About […] Monday” yay!  It’s been so long, but I’m inspired to write this post today because I saw this…

and this…

They remind me of how fun, fresh, and modern this particular print can be.  I have been obsessed with the zig-zag chevron print for a while, but I didn’t notice how crazy I was about it until I looked through my album from the summer and found all these photos!

Kicking off the summer with chevron pedi.  I have the best manicurists EVER!  Vanna and her sister, Valerie, are awesome.  In fact, I’m going to blog about all the cool mani/pedi they have done for me soon…

It wouldn’t be a summer without a chevron print bikini.  This set is from H&M, and it is still my favorite so far…

…rocking it at my b-day bash at the SLS pool this past summer…

And of course, I was one of those crazy people at Target when the Missoni-Madness was happening…

I scored these Alexa rugs for my living room from Overstock.com.  I couldn’t order a large enough rug because it was out of stock at that time so I ordered 2 small ones and put them side-by-side.  I think they may be back in stock now!  If you are looking for one, hurry before they are out again.  I totally love them!

And my favorite designer of all time, Jonathan Adler, came out with this iPhone case…I was beyond excited…

Lastly, when it was time to choose a design for Totally Heart Events business cards…we chose chevron.  It’s totally US!  My dear friend, Nikki, from The Collection Design Studio (who did our wedding invitations) was the creative genius behind this design.  Isn’t it so lovely?

So I think it’s clear that the zig-zag is here to stay for a while…at least for me.

Love~

Images: 1. Ada & Darcy, 2. Aletafae, Rest of Photos – my own via Instagram

Leave a comment