“NASHVILLE – FUN AND FASHION”

…we only had 1 day to sightsee so we chose to go to Downtown Nashville and walked around to take in the city.  I love visiting different cities and see old buildings with original architecture details.  They hold such a history of the city especially in a historic place like Nashville.

 Once thing I noticed is all these cool murals on old brick buildings (although, Margaritaville is not exactly historic LOL).

E trying to navigate us through the city…

And a trip to Nashville is not complete without trying on some cowboy boots and hats.  I had no idea how expensive they are!  At $300 plus a pair, I’ll stick to my Louboutins, thank you.
Back at the hotel, we had our own parties to attend.  There was Nash-Vegas on one night.  The theme is simple – “BLING” so I did…

But then it got to be too uncomfortable in my [very] mini-dress so I switched to something more comfortable, but still Nash-Vegas-y.  I figured I’ll stick to denim for my “Country Couture” wardrobe.

The last night was Country BBQ-theme party following with a surprise concert by Keith Urban.  I’m not a country girl (if you can’t already tell), but it was quite exciting to watch someone as famous as Keith Urban performed.  I interpreted the BBQ-them quite literally and went with a checkered corset top – BBQ-appropriate.


I took this with my phone so it was a bit blurry, but I managed to squeeze my way to the front of the stage!  Pretty cool, huh?  I think it was a perfect ending to our little visit to the hometown of Country Music.

Images:  Adventures of Styles

Leave a comment