“FABULOUS FRIDAY [ONCE WED]”

…I’ve finally sold my wedding gown a few of weeks ago *tears* thanks to OnceWed.  It’s a good thing actually because now another bride (who lives in Ontario, Canada) is going to be wearing this beautiful Amsale gown down the aisle.

It surprises me when people ask me where they can sell their wedding gown.  Being an avid wedding blogs follower, it didn’t occur to me that it may not be that obvious to other people so I thought I should share the knowledge.  OnceWed is a wonderful site where brides can sell or purchase gently worn wedding gowns, and there’s no charge to sell your gown on there.  If you’re a bride on a budget, this is a great place to visit for designer gowns.  My gown was in an excellent condition – practically brand new.  The total hours I actually wore the gown is less than 12 hours, and I spent $4000 on the gown plus $800 in alterations!  The gown was sold for only $2000, and this bride will get to keep the gown forever (if she wants to), and she only paid less than half of what I spent!

I didn’t realize I was so attached to the gown until I had to let it go, and I seriously was depressed for a couple of weeks.  But I know that every time I look at these photos, I will always have great memories associated with the gown.

I also think my friends are probably super relieved to never have to iron this colossal amount of fabric again for the rest of their lives!

And the best part about selling the gown – I put the money to good use and got this gorgeous Burberry trench to replace it so every time I wear this trench, I’ll remember the gown 😛

Happy Friday~

Images:  Apertura Photography and Burberry

Leave a comment