“BANANA REPUBLIC’S GRAND OPENING”

…of its new concept store at South Coast Plaza.  The store had a major make-over, and it is now showcasing the brand’s latest collections each in their own “boutique” within the store.  I heart Grand Openings –  there’re always cocktails, h’orderves, live DJ, and a fashion show!  And this time, everything was on sale.

Rose bubbly with edible petals and kumquat…

I was completely inspired by the display and the decor.  I noticed this hourglass display, and I thought this would look so cool as a centerpiece, don’t you think?

There were many of these pretty flower arrangements displayed throughout the store so I had to take the photos and save them in my inspirations file…

I totally love this jacket…especially when paired with the cute ruffle plaid top.

And they had a tons of jewelry on sale…

I ended up picking this edgy, gunmetal necklace…and it was priced at $20!  What an awesome deal considering the original price tag was $79.  Great deals make me happy 🙂

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend~

Leave a comment