"BANGKOKSMITHS"

…well, it’s pretty self-explanatory really.  It’s a website that features metal (gold and silver jewelry)-makers aka smiths from Bangkok.  I’m pretty picky about jewelry.  I’m not a big fan of precious, fine jewelry because a. I can’t afford it (I’d rather buy shoes), b. I tend to break things or lose things all the time, and c. I like funky, odd pieces…which usually not the adjectives you’d use for fine jewelry.

I stumbled upon this website through Daily Candy, and I have to admit, I’m super excited to be supporting my fellow Thais!  There are four designers featured on this site, and the products average from $75-$200.  Check out their oh-so-cool stuff…

My favorite is Jogema.  The chunky, modern rings and quirky necklaces and earrings are totally my style…

But if you’re more into something girlie and whimsical, Martina Amanita, may appeal to you more…


And I totally love this next set of rings…they are definitely sweet…and a bit sour.

And if you’re a bit of a rocker chic, you’ll like Missile…

The last designer is TRIMODE.  Everything from them is very geometric.  Not exactly my style, but you might like it…

So stop by their website and check out some cool jewelry.  Happy shopping~

Leave a comment