"VINTAGE KEY"

…you know how once you start noticing something, it starts popping up everywhere?  Well, that’s the case here with these vintage keys. When we went to Side Door the other day for brunch, they have a vintage key hanging right outside which reminded me of the one I saw decorated the Parker wall once.  I remember thinking then that I totally wanted one in my house.

I also love how the Parker use the key image on their key card…

Cool right?  It’s modern (electronic key) and vintage (old key image) all at the same time.  Love the subtlety.

Then Tiffany’s started having the key collection, and I just cannot have enough of these keys!

I especially love this black bone china one from Tiffany’s Australia.  For some reason, the Tiffany US does not have this on their site.  How gothic glam.  I totally want one! 

I also found these adorable stud earrings from Juicy Couture


And this beautiful key ring is from Valentino

Awesome earrings from Tom Binns

This one is a ring from House of Harlow 1960.  

This one is from my fellow tumblr, aliceintumblerland.  She liked one of my posts so I went to check her blog and found this!  How cool is that since I already had this post in my draft folder long before she found me.  Of course, I had to add her stuff to my post.  I love it.  She has a store on Etsy called Unexpectedexpectancy.  Check it out.  

And lastly, this super cool necklace from Muku Jewelry on Etsy.  

I need to get myself a key ASAP!

Leave a comment