“WHAT’S IN MY PURSE”

…I tried not be one of those crazy ladies that haul everything around with them in their gigantic purse, but I also don’t like to be caught unprepared.  I’d like to think that I carry just enough supplies to survive any mini emergency that may arise on a day-to-day basis.  I’m not saying that I can avert all crisis like a superwoman, but may be this will inspire you to inspect your own purse content to see if you are prepared for the next emergency…

1.  Gucci Carry All – Big enough to lug all my stuff around and still leave room for more stuff…in case I go shopping.  This was a present from E, but the great thing about this limited edition tattoo-print bag is that 25% of the sale profit went to UNICEF.  It’s like being charitable while being fashionable as well.  Love it.

2.  Keys – I’m embarassed to say my key ring is GINORMOUS!  It probably weighs like 5 lbs.  I love the Juicy fake engagement ring though.  How outrageous is it?  E also got this for me because he thought it was hilarious.  I have this funny picture of him proposing to me with this ginormous fake ring.  Out of control.

3. Kate Spade make-up bag.  This is my magic bag.  Some of its content are displayed like the single-application Refresh Plus eye drops, Hello Kitty bandages, Viva La Juicy mini perfume, Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb mini perfume and body cream, nail clipper, and Colgate Wisp disposable toothbrush.  Some are not displayed like a mini Prescriptive eyeline, a Shishedo mini moisturizer, and boys…cover your ears for this one…a tampon *gasp*!  Hey, in case of emergency right?  I can’t tell you how many girls in my old office I’ve saved because of my magic make-up bag.  I get a lot of “mini” items or samples from cosmetic/perfume counters, and I just keep them in my bag.  Once they get old, I just toss them out.

4. Kleenex

5. iPhone (mine)

6. Blackberry (work)

7. Ray ban aviator and case

8. Orbit gum and Hello Kitty Raspberry Sours (because some people don’t like gum so I have both)

9. Blotting Tissue

10. Blistex Lip Medex Lip Balm

11.  MAC Hello Kitty Tinted Lip Conditioner SPF 15

12.  MAC Viva Glam Lady Gaga Lipstick

13.  Chanel Blush Leveres lip blush that also doubles as cheek blush

13. LV Monogram Wallet.  Super tattered.  Time for a new one may be?

14. LV Epi Coin Purse

15. LV Epi Agenda

Lastly, I ran out of my Tide To Go pen.  It’s such life (or outfit) saver!  I need to go get a new one soon.

So what’s in your purse?  I’m curious to see…

Leave a comment