“SHORT WEDDING DRESS”

…this was the original dress I was gonna buy…should have bought it.  Isn’t it adorable? And, it’s under $2000!  It was the first dress I fell in love with when I started searching for a wedding dress.  If I had bought it, I would pair it with one of these statement necklaces from Anthropologie since the dress is so simple, a birdcage veil…and a pair of yellow heels.  So chic.

O’Keefe necklace

Metalwork Corsage choker

Treasured Trinkets necklace

But then I fell into the proper wedding dress band wagon.  Once you started trying the dresses on, it’s so hard to choose just one.  I fell in love with another dress.  I could have gotten the Drew dress for the reception, but it’s too pretty to wear it just for the reception…and with the amount of money I’m spending on my dress, I want to wear it at BOTH the ceremony and reception.  Every once in a while though, I would still come back to the Drew dress and wish I could have 2 wedding dresses *sigh.*  So pretty.

Leave a comment