“THROW PILLOWS”

…we are fortunate enough that our venue is so versatile.  We are having both the ceremony and the reception there.  In the grand ballroom area where the reception will be held, there’s a enclosed lawn right outside of it so we can set up a lounge area.  Our wedding planner, Nancy, recommended that we have a few throw pillows for the couch that will be placed outside.  She was gonna go buy some for us.  I stopped her immediately.  Hello?  I love making pillows.  They are the easiest thing you can make for your wedding!  Ok, may be not the easiest, but it’s certainly not complicated.  Sew 2 pieces of fabric on 3 sides, stuffed, and sew the other side.  Or in my case, I only had to sew 2 sides because I cut the fabric long enough to just be folded in half first.  Genius, right?  I know.  Anyways, I made some from the fabrics I got at Downtown LA.  The heavier fabric (black and white) is the original fabric I bought for the ring pillow, then I found a cuter fabric (the lighter cotton with yellow and gray geometric squares) for the ring pillow.  I have some left over from making the ring pillow so I used it up to make another throw pillow out of it.  I still need to go buy some pillow stuffing from downtown then I can finish them, but these are super easy.  Try making one yourself.  You can throw it on the couch or your bed…and viola.  Simple room makeover.

Wedding Project #9 – Half Check (still need to stuff the pillows).

Leave a comment